Getting Ready For Way Too Cool 50K

Ended Up The Tick Was The Pain In My Neck

Ended Up The Tick Was The Pain In My Neck

This Saturday is the Way Too Cool 50K, a very popular and beautiful course in the American River Canyon and along sections of the Western States 100 Mile Endurance Run. My schedule this week called for a busy week at work as preparations are being made for a new software release, a couple of runs to keep the body in check. And tonight we added a last minute entry to the calendar: getting bit by a tick. Went for an evening run tonight after work and then after dinner I kept scratching the back of my neck. I started feeling around and could feel a bump so I asked Nicole to take a look. She discovered a tick burrowing into my neck. A few minutes later, she extracted the little guy (one of the legs came later) and we’ll send him off tomorrow for Lyme Disease testing. Fingers are crossed the results are negative (not the race results but the tests for Lyme).

Leave a Reply

