Find an RV Dump

In the third day of the race, the most frequent request from the crew is “Where can we hook up and dump our RV waste?”.  They are in the middle of nowhere, AZ approaching the Kayenta Time Station and I can’t find anything close by.  I call a Hampton Inn there and ask the guy on the phone.  He is very confused, probably doesn’t know what I am talking about.  Finally he says – “I think you can just go out behind Burger King.  I see a lot of RV’s out there and it’s pretty wide open”.  I gave him an E for Effort and called my next number.  Lesson to the crew – if everyone doesn’t take a long relaxing shower in the morning you won’t have to find an RV dump so often.  🙂

Leave a Reply

