What’s In Store For 2009?

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more on Yahoo! Video”, posted with vodpod

Well, what will be in store for us in 2009? This morning, RAAM started to hit me and I couldn’t really imagine riding my bike for 10 days. I mean, 10 days non-stop, that is a long time. But I know that I am capable of finishing and riding strong. Sleeping less than 2 hours a day? Probably not. Pete Penseyres set the speed record for RAAM in 1986 by riding the 3107 miles in only 8 days, 9 hours and 47 minutes. In that period, he SLEPT A TOTAL OF 11 HOURS AND 30 MINUTES.

Mainly relaxed today and tried to enjoy the day off. Tried to join Troy Soares and his group at the Overlook this morning for a run, but missed them and so I ran along the Western States, just above the fog. Beautiful to be out. Had a lot of fun with Dylan today. He started to climb on my back for rides, as though I am the horse and he is the cowboy. Giddie up!

I completed creating video files for the 2006 through 2008 Ironman Championships. I had this on our DVR, but went through the process of burning them to DVD, then copying them to my computer and removing all the commercials and then creating a new .WMV file. I’m pretty happy with the outcome as I can stream the videos to any computer or the main TV in the house, on demand with no commercials.

If you haven’t read or listened to Andew Horowitz on http://www.thedisciplinedinvestor.com, you should. Usually when I run, I try to listen to podcasts or audio books. I subscribe to about a dozen different podcasts, mainly technology (TWIT) and Things You Should Know, but lately have been enjoying Horowitz’s podcasts. If you have some favorites, please let me know. As far as audio books, Nicole and I just finished A Prisoner Of Birth and really enjoyed it. We listen to audio books (www.audible.com) when we are in the car together and a good book can make the miles pass as you are wrapped in the story.

That’s about all I have time for tonight.

Leave a Reply

