Blood Tests

A lot has happened this week and I’m still trying to figure things out. On Monday night, Nicole did a round of blood tests at Kaiser. Hopefully, this will provide some insight as to why she hasn’t gotten pregnant. Nicole doesn’t look forward to giving blood and it took a little while and some tears before the lab technician could draw some blood. But she was able to let them poke her and take some samples. We are still not sure as to the root of the problem. Is it a low sperm count? Is it something else?

Tuesday we made our last trip over to our rental property to pick up some parts from last week. The house is suppose to close tomorrow or Monday. This was our first house and holds some of our early memories together. It is hard to believe we are slowing planting roots in a different garden…

Tuesday night I worked with Kaiser on moving over to Citrix. My cell rang at 11 PM to help with some printer configuration issues. Wednesday, I spent all morning and early afternoon dealing with the transition. One of the print spoolers on the Citrix servers kept crashing so they decided to pull the plug and roll off of Citrix. A lot of time was spent testing so this was a very frustrating result.

I’ve spent a bit more time in .NET and am learning more. The environment seems to be very memory hungry and my Centrino laptop with 750 MB of RAM doesn’t appear to have the necessary horsepower. What else is new?

I didn’t run tonight. My stomach has been uneasy the last couple days so I’ve taken the day off. My tempo run last night was a little slower than normal but I’m about back to normal with very few aches and pains. I can feel my toes. Finally!

Leave a Reply

