Heart Rate at 90%

Hard work is the key.

I’m trying to get back on track with the long runs. Yesterday my long run of 19 miles was slow at 2:35 and I really struggled up the hills towards the end. At one point I looked down to see my heart rate at 90%. I’m rarely ever that high, especially on a long run. Most of the day my heart rate was in the hard zone when it should have been in the moderate zone but still my pace was around 7 minute miles.  The temperature was in the upper 80’s so maybe that had something to do with it. My 36th birthday is in a week so I hope this isn’t a sign of things to come…

A little R&R: Nicole and I drove down to Cheese Cake Factory. It was a second time there and amazing there was no wait! After walking around some of the stores we came home watched the movie Troy.

My cell phone is toast and I’m shopping for a replacement. Keeps freezing, dropping calls, not connecting. I’ve been eyeing the Motorola Q and Treo 700w but there just doesn’t seem to be the perfect phone out there. I want everything on the phone but in a very small form factor. Both the Motorola Q and Treo 700w seem a little to big to strap on during a run.

Today I’ll spend a little time in Annadel, then work on the yard. I haven’t watched any football this year so maybe I can catch a few minutes of a game today.

Leave a Reply

