Goodbye

Hello
I see you
Touch you
Smell you
Smile
Your nurturing face needs a touch
Time passes
Things change
I’m afraid I’ll forget
I need a better memory
Goodbye
Thanks for coming
People flow in and out
Everybody asks
But you’re hanging in there
Our eyes meet
We stare
Do you still know me
Tell me
What are you thinking

What is going on
So many questions
Sorry there are no answers
Are you afraid
Is it time
I don’t know
But I think it’s close
Goodbye, again
Let us say our goodbyes
I’ll miss you
No magic words
Regrets
Love
Love more
I will
Thank you
Time is short
Wasted
I’ll miss you
Try not to forget
I’ll just sit here
Look outside
Beautiful day
Let’s have some memories
Before goodbye
And it’s over

– For those last days with my mom

Leave a Reply

